IC-Get to the Choppa!(Wallace/Bo/Helicopter Group)

The dead have begun to rise, but they are not the only problem. A small group of survivors at a truck stop in southwestern Nebraska must contend not only with zombies, but with internal division, a nearby group of heavily-armed skinhead survivalists, and even more horrifying dangers. Can they overcome their differences and survive, or will they join the ranks of the living dead?

Moderator: Mr. Handy

Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 6 months

IC-Get to the Choppa!(Wallace/Bo/Helicopter Group)

Post by Mr. Handy »

Z-Day - 9:33:24 AM Mountain Daylight Time - On I-80 East
On the highway-
"I'm not really good at first aid, no," said Wallace to Jim. "I can try, I guess. Usually I just try not to get hurt. That didn't work out so well for me, though."

"We can't go off road in these vehicles," said Bo, "especially not the truck. We can't afford to get bogged down. I wouldn't want to try running anyone over in the cruiser. The truck is better at that, but I think the best bet is not to hit anyone at all if we can help it. We should let the truck pull ahead of us for now and follow in its wake. I see 'em too." Stephanie also saw them, in spite of her tears.

As the vehicles drove further, there were two massive explosions behind them in rapid succession, coming from the direction of the T-Bone. Columns of orange and black flame rose up in the distance that way. The radio crackled to life just as Bo reached for the microphone with the voice of Erica Spears: "What the hell was that?!" she cried. "There was some sort of explosion in the direction I'm heading! I'm still about twelve minutes out from Brownson, so it must be huge if I can see it from here. Just what am I flying into?! Uh, Over."