Dark Ages (7th rules)

Please post here if you're trying to gauge interest in a NEW game, which you'd like to run on Play@YSDC
Lief Neema
Keeper
Keeper
Registered for: 7 years 1 month

Dark Ages (7th rules)

Post by Lief Neema »

I plan to start a scenario in the Dark Ages using the rules of the 7th edition. I have already read the rules of the forum. I have extensive knowledge of the rules of Call of Cthulhu 7th and the Dark Ages. The scenario is historically set in 998 A.D.

There is no need for prior knowledge or reading of the book Call of Cthulhu Dark Ages or some kind of specific historical knowledge. Anyone can join. I need, at least, 3 players.
See my writings on: http://onemanpd.blogspot.com
Tabs
Oracle
Oracle
Registered for: 15 years 2 months

Re: Dark Ages (7th rules)

Post by Tabs »

I know absolutely nothing about Dark Ages, so I'm interested! Before I google, is there a quick primer?
Lief Neema
Keeper
Keeper

Post by Lief Neema »

Tabs wrote:I know absolutely nothing about Dark Ages, so I'm interested! Before I google, is there a quick primer?
Do not worry, you will not need prior knowledge. Despite having a historical background, this is not the focus of the game. If you really want to read something on the subject, I indicate the Call of Cthulhu Dark Ages (published by Chaosium). Read only the introduction. The Utilities chapter (beginning on page 53) has a lot of interesting information about the world, cities, and society. This is enough.

Also, if you want to know about the characters, the same book shows the occupations and skills from page 17. I intend to create topics with the summary of some facts (just a few words so that players can immerse in this universe).

[EDIT]
The primer:

The scenario is historically set in 998 A.D. It transports the keeper and the players to the Eastern March of the Germanic Empire, in the thickly wooded hills to the north of Vienna.