Death in Luxor

Please post here if you're trying to gauge interest in a NEW game, which you'd like to run on Play@YSDC
Aliktren
Keeper
Keeper
Registered for: 15 years 3 months

Death in Luxor

Post by Aliktren »

I am contemplating running a game based on the Age of Cthulhu adventure death in Luxor, this is the first in a series so if I don't make a complete hash of it and we all have fun and finish it then it could always carry on with the rest of the series for which reviews seem to be favourable and make a campaign out of it

Full disclosure : I am new to keeping and playing by forum, but have done a lot of IC roleplaying via forums and have DM'ed D&D games online as well (though that quite a while ago now) ,

So basically this should be a noob friendly game, as I am a noob keeper, and can supply premade characters if you wish or we could discuss making your own....

needing 5 players.... do I have any takers ?? :D
Dave Syrinx
Son of Yog-Sothoth
Son of Yog-Sothoth
Registered for: 16 years 7 months

Re: Death in Luxor

Post by Dave Syrinx »

I´m not playing this one, but I´ll set it up for you. Then you can get some props up and background.
That might get you more players.
I´ve got no doubt that this will fly.

/Dave
TVblog
The soul trembles before emptiness and desires contact at any price. Doctor Glass

"It is invigorating, being asked personal questions." "Makes one feel desired." Luv (BR2049)
Dave Syrinx
Son of Yog-Sothoth
Son of Yog-Sothoth

Post by Dave Syrinx »

You´ve now reached the rank of Keeper. The forum is here!
Create threads as you see fit.
If you need a new blurb on the front page or special settings for your threads, I can help you with that.

Cheers!
TVblog
The soul trembles before emptiness and desires contact at any price. Doctor Glass

"It is invigorating, being asked personal questions." "Makes one feel desired." Luv (BR2049)
Aliktren
Keeper
Keeper

Post by Aliktren »

Gulp! - I'm committed :) - thanks very much!!
Garrett
Adept
Adept