New to it all - Thinking of trying it out

Please post here if you're trying to gauge interest in a NEW game, which you'd like to run on Play@YSDC
Kallisto73
Keeper
Keeper
Registered for: 12 years

New to it all - Thinking of trying it out

Post by Kallisto73 »

Dear All,
I'm new to playing by post, but would like to give it a try. However, I would not feel comfortable to GM a campaign, seeing as I have never done this before online.
So, if there are any people out there who would like to join, I'd run a game from either Great Old Ones or Tales from the Miskatonic Valley (I'm happy to take requests).
If you are interested, just let me know.
I'm in the GMT time zone, and generally, evenings are best, except Tuesdays.
Pickman37
Acolyte
Acolyte
Registered for: 12 years 3 months

Re: New to it all - Thinking of trying it out

Post by Pickman37 »

Hi Kallisto73,

I'd throw my hat into the ring but it would be based on how frequent I would be expected to post. I cannot do a post a day at the present time but two or three times a week is reasonable for my schedule. So, my interest would depend on how fast you wanted to conduct the action. Unfortunately, If you're looking for daily action, I cannot participate. Also, I am presently GMT-6 so this may be a consideration as well but may work unless you were anticipating an immediate response. Otherwise, if you do not foresee a problem here, I would be interested and you could put my name on the list. Thanks for your time and consideration.

Cheers!
Pickman37
Kallisto73
Keeper
Keeper

Post by Kallisto73 »

Hi Pickman,

no, I don't think I would look for daily posts at all :)
If you like, the two of us can kick it off (I have a couple of scenarios for one Keeper and one Investigator from the "Monophobia" compilation).

Should we try this?
Pickman37
Acolyte
Acolyte

Post by Pickman37 »

Hi Kallisto73,