What Mythos creatures would you like to play as?

Please post here if you're trying to gauge interest in a NEW game, which you'd like to run on Play@YSDC
Mi-Go Agent
Keeper
Keeper
Registered for: 15 years 7 months

Post by Mi-Go Agent »

I've been having a lot of fun playing in P@YSDC games, and I thought it might be fun to try my hand at some Keepering. I have some experience with being a face-to-face Keeper, but none with play-by-post, so I thought it would be reasonable to start by trying a nice, easy, traditional game.

Then I thought some more and decided to plunge in with a wild idea and try to do something that has never been done before.

I'm slowly putting together a scenario in which players will take the roles of certain creatures from the Mythos, who join together to deal with a strange and obscure race of miserable and often revolting hominids. It will be short, crazy, and (hopefully) fun. I might call it a one-shot, except I'm not too clear what the difference is on these boards, since some one-shots have been going on for a while and some campaigns are on the short side.

I'd like to know if there would be interest in a scenario like this, and what characters players would be interested in. I plan to include at least one Ghoul (who may turn out to be an NPC), and hopefully at least one shoggoth. Obviously there will not be any GOOs, but ghouls, shoggoths, undead, Deep Ones, ghasts, gugs, Mi-Go, brains in Mi-Go canisters, zoogs, sole survivors of bizzare alien races lost in time and space, original monstrosities and blasphemous hybrids, and traditional horror figures (killer robots, demons, or anything not too human), could all be par for the course. While some of these have minds that are arguably impossible for human like us to understand, we can at least give it a try.

The scenario is in the modern era.
Last edited by Mi-Go Agent on Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 6 months