Chit Chat Thread

The Big Apple - a booming city in the grip of a bitter winter and the excitement of an upcoming eclipse.
A close friend returns home a changed man; the fate of the world is now in his hands, but it may already be too late.

Moderator: Raiko

Raiko
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 10 months

Chit Chat Thread

Post by Raiko »

I'm creating this thread for any out of character posts that aren't about events in the game itself.

To start with I'm going to post some general boring/serious stuff about posting frequency, game length, etc. And also introduce myself! :) I should have posted this in the recruitment thread, but you took me by surprise, as most of you recruited yourselves before I’d even started recruitment!!!

My real name is Gary, if you don't want to post a real name on here then that's fine by me, but at least half the players already knew my name, so I put it here. I live in the UK, in Lancashire. I’m a software engineer and although I’m usually fairly busy I doubt that I’ll ever be so busy at work that I cannot keep up with the game. I can’t access the site from my work PC, but I can get on by phone, and I can email posts to myself at lunchtime.

I’m very busy at home, I’ve got a very big family, but I can spend an hour or two online every evening, so I’ve no excuses for not posting without warning.