Please post here if you are interested in playing in a game here on Play@YSDC
alazred
Layman
Layman
Registered for: 7 years 4 months

New to PBeM and RPG

Post by alazred »

Hi all,

I'm new to the PBeM system and the RPG in general. I'm reading the chaosium CoC quick start guide right now to have a basic understanding of how things work. So if you have the patience to guide a newby ill be happy to join you in your game.

alazred
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 5 months

Re: New to PBeM and RPG

Post by Mr. Handy »

Welcome, alazred! Ive validated you, so now you can post on the game boards.

I'm running a Cthulhu Invictus scenario called The Brotherhood of Death which is set in 44 BC Rome. It's in the middle, but it wouldn't be too hard to catch up on it. I could use someone to take over an abandoned character, or you could create a new character. This is the fourth scenario in my Doctor Who/Call of Cthulhu campaign, but you don't need to know anything about Doctor Who or the first three adventures to play. If you do want to read the first three adventures, you can find them in the Hall of Fame via the links in my signature.

I've also recently brought back Zombie Apocalypse, a long-running game that stalled when all of the players stopped posting, after a lengthy hiatus. It's non-Mythos, but it uses the Call of Cthulhu rules and has its own similar mythology. It's set in the nebulous near future at the start of the zombie outbreak. It's survival horror rather than investigative horror. While a lot has happened, it's still early on the second day, so you could jump in without too much catching up (unless you take over characters who have been around for a long time). You can find the recruitment thread here, and the game itself is here.
Doctor Who/CoC Campaign:
(viewforum.php?f=176)The Terror Out of Time
(viewforum.php?f=191)]The Ninth Planet
The Shadow Over Dunwich
The Brotherhood of Death
The Horror in the Blackout
The Masque of Nyarlathotep