Looking for any Call of Cthulhu game

Please post here if you are interested in playing in a game here on Play@YSDC
cpaprox
Layman
Layman
Registered for: 7 years 11 months

Looking for any Call of Cthulhu game

Post by cpaprox »

I'm new with actually playing with people and following the game rules 100.00%. Most of the time I just try solo-roleplaying and end up taking too much time creating a character. (Usually ends up high powered)

I have the 7th and 6th edition books and a whole assortment of scenarios and campaigns I just read from time to time to familiarize myself with how sessions usually go. It's been a while since I've read any of my books though and my memory of the rules is a bit fuzzy.

A campaign that allows access to the Dreamlands or has the Cthulhu Invictus setting would be awesome. All the better if it employs the Heroic Cthulhu rules. I love lots of lore and stuff to ponder about.
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 5 months

Re: Looking for any Call of Cthulhu game

Post by Mr. Handy »

Welcome, cpaprox! I've validated you, so now you can post on the game boards.I happen to be running a Cthulhu Invictus scenario, and you'd be welcome to join. It's called The Brotherhood of Death and is set in 44 BC Rome. It's still in the early stages, so it wouldn't be too hard to catch up on it. I could use someone to take over an abandoned character, or you could create a new character. This is the fourth scenario in my Doctor Who/Call of Cthulhu campaign, but you don't need to know anyting about Doctor Who or the first three adevntures to play (unless you take over Lucius Verres, who has been in the campaign since the beginning). If you do want to read the first three adventures, you can find them in the Hall of Fame via the links in my signature.
Doctor Who/CoC Campaign:
(viewforum.php?f=176)The Terror Out of Time
(viewforum.php?f=191)]The Ninth Planet
The Shadow Over Dunwich
The Brotherhood of Death
The Horror in the Blackout