Hello! My Name Is...

Please post here if you are interested in playing in a game here on Play@YSDC
Clammy721
Layman
Layman
Registered for: 8 years 7 months

Hello! My Name Is...

Post by Clammy721 »

Hello all! I'm Glenn (Clammy721) and new here on these forums. I'd be honored to join any CoC games that are looking for new players. I'm an avid Lovecraft and horror fan. I have CoC 6th ed as well as Investigator's and Keepers Guide, along with a selection of some published scenarios. I'm still fairly new to the system as I don't really have an rpg game group I can play with. But I have run a couple adventures with the wife and kids as unwilling participants. Please consider me for any upcoming games you may need a new guy for. Thank You!!
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 5 months

Re: Hello! My Name Is...

Post by Mr. Handy »

You'd be welcome to join my games, and I'm more than happy to take on new players. The Brotherhood of Death, the fourth adventure in my Doctor Who/Call of Cthulhu campaign, is a Cthulhu Invictus adventure set in Rome in 44 BC. It's currently about to get properly underway. No knowledge of Doctor Who or the first three adventures is required (though you can read them if you like), and there's a thread detailing occupations and setting background that I'm constructing.

I also run Zombie Apocalypse, a modern near-future non-Mythos game, though with a similar mythology. It has been stalled lately and could use some fresh brains.

There was also Space Oddity, based on Life on Mars/Ashes to Ashes and set in 1969 Philadelphia, but that has been dead for a long time, as all of the players have disappeared. I can bring it back if there's interest.
Doctor Who/CoC Campaign:
(viewforum.php?f=176)The Terror Out of Time
(viewforum.php?f=191)]The Ninth Planet
The Shadow Over Dunwich
The Brotherhood of Death
The Horror in the Blackout
The Masque of Nyarlathotep
Clammy721
Layman
Layman

Post by Clammy721 »