Looking for CoC game and patient Keeper

Please post here if you are interested in playing in a game here on Play@YSDC
Plagues
Layman
Layman
Registered for: 10 years 5 months

Looking for CoC game and patient Keeper

Post by Plagues »

Hello all, I've recently become very intrigued with the concept of role playing and I very much would like to give it a try. I'm mostly interested in Lovecraftian role plays, the time period doesn't really matter to me.

However, I am very new to this, as in this is would be my first ever role play...ever. So I'm kind of looking for a game that is newbie friendly or has a keeper that would be willing to show me the ropes of the game? Thank you very much in advance.
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 5 months

Re: Looking for CoC game and patient Keeper

Post by Mr. Handy »

Welcome, Plagues! I've validated you, so now you can post on the game boards.

You'd be welcome to join any or all of my games. I've taken on new players before in my games, and I'd be happy to show you the ropes.

My Doctor Who/Call of Cthulhu campaign is on its third adventure, The Shadow Over Dunwich, which is a UNIT adventure set in Dunwich, England in 1985. There's only one opening right now: Valerie Soames, little old lady (and UNIT covert operative). There's some catching up involved, but it should be manageable; we've just finished Episode 2 and started Episode 3. No knowledge of the first two games is needed, but you can read them in the Hall of Fame if you like.

Zombie Apocalypse is a modern non-Mythos game, though it has its own similar mythology. It's been running for over seven years, but you could join in with little to no catching up, as we're still only on the second day of game time (a lot has been happening). You could take over existing characters or create your own.