Please post here if you are interested in playing in a game here on Play@YSDC
Biored
Layman
Layman
Registered for: 12 years 8 months

Hey, i'm new here

Post by Biored »

Hello

I am new to RPG and have read some rule books (star wars saga edition, dnd, CoC), hoping that I can have my first game experience over here.

I am looking for a new game that can help me through the game and perhaps character creation.

Hope I can soon start a game of my own soon.
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 6 months

Re: Hey, i'm new here

Post by Mr. Handy »

Welcome, Biored! I know that ImpInTraining is looking for players for Mansions of Madness, but he's running it on another board. You can find the details here.

I'm running three games, but none of them are new. My Doctor Who/Call of Cthulhu game, The Terror Out of Time, is set in 1930 London and is currently almost finished. However, it is the first scenario in a planned campaign. I intend to start the second game, The Ninth Planet, in early September. It is set in 2112, but you won't need to worry about character creation. Other than surviving characters from the first game, all characters are pregenerated in that one.

Zombie Apocalypse is modern day non-Mythos survival horror and has been running for over five years now, but I'm wrapping up Chapter 6 and should be starting Chapter 7 in early September as well. Chapter 7 will actually mark the beginning of the second day of game time (a lot has been going on during the first day! :twisted: ). There will be some new pregenerated characters added for Chapter 7, and you can also create one or two of your own, with which I can help you.