new looking for game

Please post here if you are interested in playing in a game here on Play@YSDC
insanitymanifested35
Layman
Layman
Registered for: 13 years

new looking for game

Post by insanitymanifested35 »

OK I'm new to call of cthulhu so i need a game and a patient group willing to walk me through a game. and any tips on role playing an insane character would help the only signals i send is weird not insane but that is partly because I can not actually be there. :lol:
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 6 months

Re: new looking for game

Post by Mr. Handy »

Welcome, insanitymanifested35! You'd be welcome to join any or all of my games. The newest game I'm running is The Terror Out of Time, a Doctor Who/Call of Cthulhu adventure set in 1930 London. The game started eight months ago and is more than 3/4 over, but I can still add you in if you're willing to take over a character that has been abandoned. It's a bit late to add in new characters from 1930. This is the first in a planned series of adventures. The second one, which I hope to start this summer, will be called The Ninth Planet and is set in the future.

I run two other games here that you could join as well, though they've been going for a long time. Space Oddity is set in 1969 Philadelphia and is inspired by Life on Mars and Ashes to Ashes. It's been running for two years, but it's moving fairly slowly. Many characters have been abandoned, and I only have one active player left. Zombie Apocalypse is modern non-Mythos survival horror, though it has its own similar mythology. That game has been going for almost five years, but it wouldn't be too hard to jump in with little or no catching up. You could choose pregenerated characters and/or you could create your own.
Doctor Who/CoC Campaign:
(viewforum.php?f=176)The Terror Out of Time
(viewforum.php?f=191)]The Ninth Planet
The Shadow Over Dunwich
The Brotherhood of Death
The Horror in the Blackout
The Masque of Nyarlathotep