Looking for a game

Please post here if you are interested in playing in a game here on Play@YSDC
xjd127x
Initiate
Initiate
Registered for: 13 years 2 months

Looking for a game

Post by xjd127x »

Hi there i'm new overall to CoC, got intersted after hearing some actual play podcasts and sort of understand the principle of CoC, i have no option to play with local
friends because i live in Mexico which has close to 0 roleplaying stores or the sort.
I have some experience on the ways of rpg and have been playing D&D with some friends for a while.
I would like to find a voip game but i also figure pbp might lend itself too for roleplaying purposes.
please contanct me if anyone can offer something that might be helpfull.
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 6 months

Re: Looking for a game

Post by Mr. Handy »

Welcome, xjd127x! You'd be welcome to join any or all of my games. The newest game I'm running is The Terror Out of Time, a Doctor Who/Call of Cthulhu adventure set in 1930 London. The game started almost six months ago and is more than halfway over, but I can still add you in. I'm looking for replacement players for wastrel Russell Bates, cryptozoologist Astor Weldon, and astrophysicist Stephen J. Halley. Alternatively, you could create your own character from 1930. This is the first in a planned series of adventures. The second one, which I hope to start this spring, will be called The Ninth Planet and is set in the future.