New player

Please post here if you are interested in playing in a game here on Play@YSDC
zhirinovsky
Layman
Layman
Registered for: 14 years 1 month

New player

Post by zhirinovsky »

Hi all, I'm brand new to this here board, and ultra new to PBM. I have some experience with CoC, and would love to get back into roleplaying this genre. generally, I'm into the classis Lovecraft setting - 1920's - but anything will do!

So if you've got a game and need a player, please get in touch.
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 6 months

Re: New player

Post by Mr. Handy »

Welcome, zhirinovsky! You'd be welcome to join either of my games. Zombie Apocalypse is a lot of fun and easy to jump in and learn, and it always has room for new players. It's modern, and it's also highly lethal survival horror rather than traditional investigative horror. There is some investigation, but staying alive takes priority. It's not Cthulhu Mythos, but it has its own mythology behind it. There are some similar elements, but there are subtle differences. You can (and should) have multiple characters. While there are many pregenerated characters, you also have the option of creating one or two of your own.

My other game, Space Oddity, is inspired by Life on Mars and Ashes to Ashes. It's set in Philadelphia in July 1969, and it's closer to traditional investigative horror. There's all sorts of fun weirdness going on, and it's still early in the game. We have several players already, but I can still squeeze you into that one if you're interested.
Doctor Who/CoC Campaign:
(viewforum.php?f=176)The Terror Out of Time
(viewforum.php?f=191)]The Ninth Planet
The Shadow Over Dunwich
The Brotherhood of Death
The Horror in the Blackout
The Masque of Nyarlathotep
zhirinovsky
Layman
Layman

Post by zhirinovsky »