Looking for a game!

Please post here if you are interested in playing in a game here on Play@YSDC
deerpoob
Layman
Layman
Registered for: 14 years 2 months

Looking for a game!

Post by deerpoob »

Hey! Im kinda new to PBP, as well as pen and paper rpgs in general, unfortunatly no one around me is really interested in them, so i have turned to the internet to sate my needs XD

Im really interesting in trying out Call of Cthluhu, a friend from across the country was nice enough to give me a sixth edition rulebook for a christmas present, but as I said no one around me is really interested in trying it.

Id be up for just about any sort of Era, but my prefered choices would be pre world war 2, any time before that, wild west, 1920's and beyond!
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 6 months

Re: Looking for a game!

Post by Mr. Handy »

You'd be welcome to join either of my games, but they're probably not exactly what you're looking for. Zombie Apocalypse is a lot of fun and easy to jump in and learn. It's modern, not classic era, and it's also highly lethal survival horror rather than traditional investigative horror. There is some investigation, but staying alive takes priority. It's not Cthulhu Mythos, but it has its own mythology behind it. There are some similar elements, but there are subtle differences. You can (and should) have multiple characters. While there are many pregenerated characters, you also have the option of creating one or two of your own.

My other game, Space Oddity, isn't classic era either, but it's closer. It's inspired by Life on Mars and Ashes to Ashes set in Philadelphia in July 1969, and it's closer to traditional investigative horror. There's all sorts of fun weirdness going on, and we're really just getting started. I can still squeeze you into that one if you're interested.
Doctor Who/CoC Campaign:
(viewforum.php?f=176)The Terror Out of Time
(viewforum.php?f=191)]The Ninth Planet
The Shadow Over Dunwich