Please post here if you are interested in playing in a game here on Play@YSDC
Ged
Layman
Layman
Registered for: 14 years 11 months

New Player seeks Game

Post by Ged »

Hi Guys,

I've played RPGs when I was younger and have been 'dabbling' over the last year or so. I'm looking to get back into Cthulhu and would like to start playing/running games. I've never tried on line games before

I'm a bit of a traditionalist so I prefer the classic 20s and 30s setting but I'm open to anything really.

Cheers,

Ged
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 6 months

Re: New Player seeks Game

Post by Mr. Handy »

Welcome, Ged! Zombie Apocalypse is always looking for players. While it's a long-running game that's almost three years old, there have been characters added relatively recently that you could play with only a small amount of catching up required. It's modern day survival horror, and while it doesn't involve the Mythos as such, it has its own mythology behind it that has similar elements.

I also recently started a new game called Space Oddity, set in 1969. We've already got eight players, so it would be a tight squeeze to add another, but if you really want to play and you have an interesting character concept I'll see if I can work you in.
Doctor Who/CoC Campaign:
(viewforum.php?f=176)The Terror Out of Time
(viewforum.php?f=191)]The Ninth Planet
The Shadow Over Dunwich
The Brotherhood of Death
The Horror in the Blackout
The Masque of Nyarlathotep
Caporegime
Keeper
Keeper
Registered for: 15 years

Post by Caporegime »

Hi Ged,

I'd certainly recommend Mr Handy's games, I'm involved in 'Space Oddity' and 'Handy' certainly puts in a lot of effort to make a great game.