New player seeks adventure into the unknown!

Please post here if you are interested in playing in a game here on Play@YSDC
kouchpotato
Acolyte
Acolyte
Registered for: 14 years 11 months

New player seeks adventure into the unknown!

Post by kouchpotato »

Hey all, as you can probably tell by the title I'm looking for a game to join. I've got some experience with roleplaying, though I'm a newbie to RPGs (played DnD a few times, and Inquisitor once or twice).

I'a Cthulhu!

-KP
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 6 months

Re: New player seeks adventure into the unknown!

Post by Mr. Handy »

Welcome, kouchpotato! Zombie Apocalypse is always looking for players. While it's a long-running game that's almost three years old, there have been characters added relatively recently that you could play with only a small amount of catching up required. It's modern day survival horror, and while it doesn't involve the Mythos as such, it has its own mythology behind it that has similar elements.

I also recently started a new game called Space Oddity, set in 1969. We've already got eight players, so it would be a tight squeeze to add another, but if you really want to play and you have an interesting character concept I'll see if I can work you in.
Doctor Who/CoC Campaign:
(viewforum.php?f=176)The Terror Out of Time
(viewforum.php?f=191)]The Ninth Planet
The Shadow Over Dunwich
The Brotherhood of Death
The Horror in the Blackout
The Masque of Nyarlathotep
kouchpotato
Acolyte
Acolyte

Post by kouchpotato »

Oh wow, one of the people I used to play with in Urban Dead played a character in that game, Stephanie Bridges. I'd love to join.
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin

Post by Mr. Handy »

That's me! I play Stephanie Bridges in Urban Dead, and I played her in Zombie Apocalypse when Welsh was running it (she's an NPC now that I'm the Keeper). Who did you play on Urban Dead?

Here's the same information I gave another prospective new player: