Konichiwa (And that's the sum total of my Japanese)

A little area for new users to say hello if they don't want to post in the recruitment threads just yet.
crawlingchaosfan
Layman
Layman
Registered for: 6 years 6 months

Konichiwa (And that's the sum total of my Japanese)

Post by crawlingchaosfan »

(Im learning Japanese, hence the title. Its a very slow process, hence the stuff in brackets)

Now to stay on topic. Hi my name is crawlingchaosfan and I was a recovering roleplaying addict until some old ideas I had simply refused to leave my head. So now Im back on the wagon so to speak.

Im far too old for this but what the hell! I will at some point be asking for players in a (semi) freeform lovecraft inspired game set in a fictional village.

Now the mildly interesting stuff is out of the way Im going to waffle on about myself a bit.

I'm male (at least I was the last time I checked). Im a software developer who is also a H.P.Lovecraft fan and a bit of a metalhead. I'm happily married after the longest engagement ever and have two demonically posessed terrors wonderful children.

Im gutted that the next season of Game of Thrones will be the last. Im even more gutted that there won't be a season 4 of Dark Matter.

Please forgive any speeling misstaykes or typos. I'm posting on a phone with the processing power of a zx81 on vallium (without the 16k expanded RAM pack).

(Did I mention I'm learning Japanese?)
That is not dead that can eternal lie, but zombie processes will be subject to regular garbage collection. Tweet me: @thedarkincode
Dave Syrinx
Son of Yog-Sothoth
Son of Yog-Sothoth
Registered for: 16 years 6 months

Re: Konichiwa (And that's the sum total of my Japanese)

Post by Dave Syrinx »

Welcome! And sell me on your ideas.
Ta!
/Dave
TVblog
The soul trembles before emptiness and desires contact at any price. Doctor Glass

"It is invigorating, being asked personal questions." "Makes one feel desired." Luv (BR2049)
HoneyDog
Keeper
Keeper