Wud up

A little area for new users to say hello if they don't want to post in the recruitment threads just yet.
Yigcredible
Initiate
Initiate
Registered for: 10 years 7 months

Wud up

Post by Yigcredible »

Wud up, young money? I am not a spambot. I am a real human being, a real American hero. I am a student and part-time federal employee in Washington, D.C. I am a fan of Lovecraft, mostly because his stuff is so good, and also because it's free and in the public domain. I have heard good things about the CoC RPG and would like to try some PbP action. I know PbP games are slow so I am under no illusions about their pace. I may also run a CoC one-shot to get a hang of the game!
"Save during infrequent local scares, only wonder-loving grandmothers and retrospective nonagenarians ever whispered of beings dwelling in those hills..."
Mr. Handy
Admin
Admin
Registered for: 17 years 5 months

Re: Wud up

Post by Mr. Handy »

Welcome, Yigcredible! I've validated you, so now you can post on the game boards. You'd be welcome to join my games. Though they've been running for a long time, I could still get you in with a minimum of catching up. My Doctor Who/Call of Cthulhu campaign is currently full up, but there should come a time later on when it will be possible to introduce a new character, or if a player leaves, an existing character could become available. Zombie Apocalypse is modern non-Mythos, though with its own similar mythology. Space Oddity is set in 1969 Philadelphia and is inspired by Life on Mars/Ashes to Ashes. Both have plenty of room for new players, whether you want to take over abandoned characters or create your own.
Doctor Who/CoC Campaign:
(viewforum.php?f=176)The Terror Out of Time
(viewforum.php?f=191)]The Ninth Planet
The Shadow Over Dunwich
The Brotherhood of Death
The Horror in the Blackout
The Masque of Nyarlathotep
Yigcredible
Initiate
Initiate

Post by Yigcredible »